Alastair Somerville
1 min readAug 8, 2018

--

Thanks for your not at all lazy response. I’ll just pick a few points to reply to as it’d get much too long otherwise. Why keep on this route is a good question. The alternative route means crossing two uncontrolled roads. I was brought up to choose the safest route and the zebra crossing should be that. Again, my mind is using historic models to predict and simulate. The overwhelming weight of 53 years is to choose the zebra crossing even tho the experience of last few years is that it is more dangerous. The emotion I build in that experience now is kind of helping me justify that decision. I’m right to walk there and I’m right to be angry at drivers.

--

--

Alastair Somerville

Sensory Design Consultant, usability researcher and workshop facilitator. www.linkedin.com/in/alastair-somerville-b48b368 Twitter @acuity_design & @visceralUX